The following is a list of Model Year 2007 vehicles that ARE NOT equipped with Brake Transmission Shift Interlock (BTSI) technology as reported to NHTSA by the vehicle manufacturers. BTSI is a safety technology that is intended to prevent children from accidentally putting a vehicle into gear. The technology forces the driver to have their foot on the brake, in all key positions, when shifting out of park. Vehicle manufacturers may elect to make BTSI available during the model year. Check with your manufacturer.


Audi: A4/S4, A4/S4 Avant, A4/S4 Cabriolet
BMW: X3, Z4
Buick: Rendezvous
Cadillac: CTS
Chevrolet: Equinox, Express 1500, Express 15-Passenger Van, Silverado Classic
Ford: E-150, E-350 15-Passenger Van, Freestar, Ranger
GMC: Savana, Savana 15-Passenger Van, Sierra Classic
Honda: S2000
Hummer: H2
Isuzu: Ascender 7
Jeep: Liberty
Mazda: B-Series
Mercury: Monterey
Pontiac: Torrent
Saturn: Ion, VUE
Volkswagen: New Beetle