NHTSA logo - this page is 508 compliantCPS Training Contacts by State


Alabama
     AL Statewide CPS Coordinator
Michael James
1228 Chesser Drive
Huntsville, AL 35803

256-509-3674
bwg@hiwaay.net
 
Alaska
     Alaska Injury Prevention Center
Beth Schuerman
3701 E. Tudor Road, Suite 105
Anchorage, AK 99507

907-929-3939
Fax: 907-929-3940
beth.schuerman@alaska-ipc.org
 
American Samoa
     Government of American Samoa-OHS
David Bird
P. O. Box 1086
Pago Pago, AS 96799

684-633-7634
Fax: 684-633-7296
fetuoleafiaf98@yahoo.com
 
Arizona
     Governor
Liz Vasquez
3030 North Central Avenue
Suite 1550
Phoenix, AZ 85012

602-255-3216
Fax: 602-255-1265
Lvasquez@azgohs.gov
 
Arkansas
     Highway Safety Program
Steve Rountree
Arkansas State Police
One State Police Plaza Drive
Little Rock, AR 72209

501-618-8486
Fax: 501-618-8124
Steve.rountree@arkansas.gov
 
California
     Office of Traffic Safety
Donna Black
2208 Kausen Drive
Suite 300
Elk Grove, CA 95758

916-509-3015
Fax: 916-509-3055
donna.black@ots.ca.gov
 
Colorado
     Colorado State Patrol
Heather Cobler
700 Kipling St.
Suite 1100
Denver, CO 80215

303-239-4537
Fax: 303-239-4566
heather.cobler@cdps.state.co.us
 
Connecticut
     CT DOT
Juliet Little
Division of Highway Safety
2800 Berlin Turnpike
P.O. Box 317564
Newington, CT 06131-7546

860-549-2364
Fax: 860-549-2374
Juliet.little@po.state.ct.us
 
Connecticut
     Waterbury Police Department Community Relations
Patricia Zainc
Waterbury PD
240 Bank Street
Waterbury, CT 06702

203-346-3908
Fax: 203-346-3926
 
Delaware
     Office of Highway Safety
Kimberly Chesser
P. O. Box 1321
Dover, DE 19903

302-744-2742
kimberly.chesser@state.de.us
 
Delaware
     Office of EMS
Michael O'Malley
100 Sunnyside Road
Smyrna, DE 19977

302-223-1350
Fax: 302-223-1330
Michael.O'Malley@state.de.us
 
Delaware
    
Lindsay Andersen
P. O. Box 1321
Dover, DE 19903

302-744-2749302-739-5995
Lindsay.Andersen@state.de.us
 
District of Columbia
     District Department of Transportation - HSO
Karen Gay
55 M Street SE
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20003

202-673-6835
Fax: 202-727-7502
karen.gay@dc.dot
 
Florida
     Florida DOT Highway Safety Office
Ralph Salvas
605 Suwannee St M.S. 17
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450

850-245-1526
Fax: 850-245-1553
ralph.salvas@dot.state.fl.us
 
Georgia
     Governor's Office of Highway Safety
Kelsey Goodman
7 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Suite 643
Atlanta, GA 30334

404-656-6996
Fax: 404-651-9107
kgoodman@gohs.ga.gov
 
Georgia
     Governor's Office of Highway Safety
Linda Bradford
7 MartinLuther King Jr. Drive
Suite 643
Atlanta, GA 30334

404-656-6996
Fax: 404-651-9107
lbradfor@gohs.ga.gov
 
Guam
     Department of Public Works
Therese Matanane
Office of Highway Safety
542 North Marine Corp Drive
Tamuning, GU 96913

671-647-5059
671-646-3229
Fax: 671-646-3733
therese.matanane@dpw.guam.gov
 
Hawaii
     Department of Transportation
Lee Nagano
869 Punchbowl Street, 4th Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813

808-587-6301
Fax: 808-587-6303
Lee.nagano@hawaii.gov
 
Idaho
     Idaho Transportation Department
Lisa Losness
3311 West State Street
P.O. Box 7129
Boise, ID 83707

208-334-8103
Fax: 208-334-4430
lisa.losness@itd.idaho.gov
 
Idaho
     Idaho Transportation Department
Sherry Jenkins
3311 West State Street
P. O. Box 7129
Boise, ID 83707

208-334-4460
Fax: 208-334-4430
sherry.jenkins@itd.idaho.gov
 
Illinois
    
Jennifer Toney
1340 North Ninth Street
Springfield, IL 62702

217-622-8347
Fax: 217-782-9159
jennifer.toney@illinois.gov
 
Indian Nations
     Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA)
Pat Abeyta
Indian Highway Safety Program
201 Third St., NW, Suite 310
Albuquerque, New Mexico (NM)
NW 87102

505-245-2104
Fax: 505-245-2106
 
Indiana
     Automotive Safety Program
April Brooks
1120 South Dr
Fesler Hall, Rm. 207
Indianapolis, IN 46202

317-274-8380
apbrooks@iu.edu
 
Indiana
     Indiana Criminal Justice Institute
Justin Phillips
101 W. Washington St., #117OE
Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-234-4318
angmorris@cji.in.gov
 
Indiana
     Automotive Safety Program
Judith Talty
1120 South Dr
Fesler Hall, Rm 207
Indianapolis, IN 46202

317-274-2977
jtalty@iu.edu
 
Iowa
     Iowa Department of Public Health - Bureau of EMS
Brandi Thompson
Blank Children
1200 Pleasant Street
Des Moines, IA 50309

515-241-6293
Fax: 515-241-6732
brandi.thompson@unitypoint.org
 
Iowa
     Department of Public Safety
Mark Nagel
Public Safety Building, 3rd Floor
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319

515-725-6126
Fax: 515-725-6133
nagel@dps.state.ia.us
 
Kansas
     Kansas Traffic Safety Resource Office
Norraine Wingfield
DCCCA
2930 SW Wanamaker Driver, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66614

785-288-8927
800-416-2522
Fax: 785-233-1234
nwingfield@dccca.org
 
Kentucky
     Kosair Children's Hospital
Sharon Rengers
P. O. Box 35070
Louisville, KY 40232

502-629-7337
Fax: 502-629-7331
sharon.rengers@notronhealthcare.org
 
Kentucky
     Kentucky Transportation Cabinet/OHS
DeShaun Bailey
200 Mero Street
4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40622

502-782-3987
Fax: 502-564-0903
deshaun.bailey@ky.gov
 
Louisiana
     Louisiana Passenger Safety Task Force
Bridget S Gardner, RN - Program Coordinator
Charity Hospital Trauma Center
Trauma Program West 402
1532 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112

504-903-8592
bgardn@lsuhsc.edu
 
Maine
     Maine Bureau of Highway Safety
Janet Cummings
45 Commerce Drive
Augusta, ME 04330

207-626-3848
Fax: 207-287-3430
janet.cummings@maine.gov
 
Maryland
     MD Kids in Safety Seats
Tracy Whitman
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

410-767-1363
Fax: 410-333-5385
tracy.whitman@maryland.gov
 
Massachusetts
     Baystate Children
Mandi Summers
50 Maple Street
Springfield, MA 01103

413-794-6510
Fax: 413-794-6520
mandi.summers@baystatehealth.org
 
Massachusetts
     Baystate Children
Magda Rodriguez
50 Maple Street
Springfield, MA 01103

413-794-6510
Fax: 413-794-6520
magda.rodriguez@baystatehealth.org
 
Michigan
     Office of Highway Safety Planning
Alyson Kechkaylo
333 South Grand Avenue
P. O. Box 30634
Lansing, MI 48913-0635

517-241-2546
akechkaylo@michigan.gov
 
Minnesota
     Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Heather Darby
Office of Traffic Safety
444 Cedar Street, Suite 150
St. Paul, MN 55101-5150

651-201-7068
Fax: 651-297-4844
Heather.darby@state.mn.us
 
Mississippi
     Univ of MS Medican Center
Elizabeth Foster
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216

601-815-6921
efoster@umc.edu
 
Mississippi
     Governor's Office of Highway Safety
Twyla Jennings
3750 I-55 North Frontage Road
Jackson, MS 39211

601-987-4990
tjennings@dps.ms.gov
 
Missouri
     Missouri Department of Transportation
Pam Hoelscher
Traffic & Highway Safety Division
P.O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102

573-751-4161
1-800-800-2358
Fax: 573-634-5977
pamela.hoelscher@modot.mo.gov
 
Montana
     MDOT State Highway Traffic Safety Bureau
Pam Buckman
2701 Prospect Avenue
PO Box 201001
Helena, MT 59620-1001

406-444-0809
Fax: 406-444-9409
pbuckman@mt.gov
 
.
Montana
     Missoula City-County Health Department
Lonie Hutchison
301 West Alder
Missoula, MT 59801

406-258-3880
Fax: 406-258-3610
hutchisonl@ho.missoula.mt.us
 
Nebraska
     Nebraska Office of Highway Safety
Tim Jasnoch
5001 S. 14th
Mail: Box 94612
Lincoln, NE 68509

402-471-2017
tim.jasnoch@nebraska.gov
 
Nebraska
     Nebraska Dept of Health and Human Services
Jason Kerkman
301 Centennial Mall South
P O Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509

402-471-8749
Fax: 402-471-6446
jason.kerkman@nebraska.gov
 
Nevada
     Nevada State Highway Safety Office
Dorothy Pewitt
4615 W Sunset Road
Las Vegas, NV 89118

702-432-5044
dpewitt@dps.state.nv.us
 
New Hampshire
     NH State CPS
Thomas D Leach
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03756-0001

603-653-8355
thomas.leach@dartmouth.edu
 
New Jersey
     New Jersey Division of Highway Traffic Safety
Edward O'Connor
P.O. Box 048
Trenton, NJ 08625-0080

Fax: 609-633-9020
 
New Mexico
     State Highway & Transportation Department
David Lapington
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149

505-827-0427
Fax: 505-827-0431
david.lapington@state.nm.us
 
New Mexico
     Safer New Mexico Now
Lisa Kelloff
9400 Holly Avenue, NE, Suite 201
Albuquerque, NM 87122

505-856-6100
Fax: 505-332-7757
lkelloff@safernm.org
 
New York
     Governor
Mary Montimurro
6 Empire State Plaza
Room 414
Albany, NY 12228

518-474-6407
Fax: 518-473-6946
mary.montimurro@dmv.ny.gov
 
North Carolina
     UNC Highway Safety Research Center
Bevan Kirley
730 Martin Luther King Blvd., Suite 300
CB#3430
Chapel Hill, NC 27599

919-962-5836
Fax: 919-962-8710
kirley@hsrc.unc.edu
 
North Carolina
     UNC Highway Safety Research Center
Bill Hall - CPS, Training
730 Martin Luther King Blvd., Suite 300
CB# 3430
Chapel Hill, NC 27599

919-962-8721
1-800-672-4527 (In-state only)
Fax: 919-962-8710
Bill_hall@unc.edu
 
North Carolina
     Governor HSP
Joshua DeFisher
215 East Lane Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

919-733-3083
Fax: 919-733-0604
jsdefisher@ncdot.gov
 
North Dakota
     North Dakota Traffic Safety Office
Carol Thurn
608 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505

701-328-4354
Fax: 701-328-2435
cthurn@nd.gov
 
North Dakota
     North Dakota Department of Health
Dawn Meyer
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505

701-328-4533
Fax: 701-328-1412
drmayer@nd.gov
 
Northern Mariana Islands
     Department of Public Safety
Conrad Castro
Office of Grants and Special Services
P.O. Box 791
Saipan, MP 96950

670-664-9125
Fax: 670-664-9141
Lduenas@dps.gov.mp
 
Ohio
     Ohio Department of Health
Sara Morman
Violence and Injury Prevention Program
246 N. High Street
8th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

614-995-1428
sara.morman@odh.ohio.gov
 
Oklahoma
     Safe Kids Oklahoma City
Katie Mueller
900 N. Portland Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73107

405-945-6709
katie@safekidsok.org
 
Oklahoma
     Oklahoma Highway Safety Office
Samantha Harcrow
3223 North lincoln
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-5403

SHarcrow@dps.state.ok.us
 
Oklahoma
     Safe Kids Tulsa
Beth Washington
5353 E. 68th Street
Tulsa, OK 74136

918-494-7233
Fax: 918-494-6495
bawashington@saintfrancis.com
 
Oregon
     Randall Children
Tammy Franks
2801 N Gantenbein Avenue
Portland, OR 97227

503-413-4665
tfranks@lhs.org
 
Oregon
     ODOT Transportation Safety Division
Carla Levinski
4040 Fairview Industrial Drive SE MS3
Salem, OR 97301-1142

503-986-4199
Fax: 503-986-3143
carla.L.Levinski@odot.state.or.us
 
Pennsylvania
     PA Traffic Injury Prevention Project
Angela Osterhuber
Rose Tree Corporate Center II
1400 N. Providence Rd.
Suite 3007
Media, PA 19063

484-446-3036
Fax: 484-446-3255
aosterhuber@paaap.org
 
Puerto Rico
     Traffic Safety Commission
Vivian Pedraza
POB 41289, Minillas Station
Santurce, PR 00940

787-723-3590
Fax: 787-723-8040
vpedraza@cst.gobierno.pr
 
Rhode Island
     RI DOT Office on Highway Safety
James Barden
2 Capitol Hill, Suite 126
Providence, RI 02909-1052

401-222-2023 ext. 4059
Fax: 401-222-1856
james.barden@dot.ri.gov
 
Rhode Island
     Injury Prevention Center at RI Hospital
Dina Morrissey
55 Claverick Street
Providence, RI 02903

401-444-5018
Fax: 401-444-2249
 
South Carolina
     SC Dept. of Health & Environmental Control
Neal Martin
1800 St. Julian Place
Columbia, SC 29204

803-898-0370
Fax: 803-253-4001
martinco@dhec.sc.gov
 
South Dakota
     Department of Social Services
Melissa Fluckey
Division of Child Care Services
Kneip Building
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501

605-773-4766
Fax: 605-773-7294
melissa.Fluckey@state.sd.us
 
Tennessee
     Governor's Highway Safety Program-DOT
Deborah Scruggs
James K. Polk State Office Bldg.
505 Deaderick Street, Ste. 1800
Nashville, TN 37243

615- 741-2589
Fax: 615- 253-5523
Deborah.scruggs@state.tn.us
 
Texas
     Dept. of State Health Services-Safe Riders
Frank Luera
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756

800-252-8255
frank.luera@dshs.state.tx.us
 
Texas
     Texas Dept. of Transportation
Shirley Ashbrook
118 E. Riverside Drive
Austin, TX 78704

512-416-3261
shirley.ashbrook@txdot.gov
 
Utah
     Utah HSO
Kerilee Burton
3888 West 5400 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84118

801-505-3315
Fax: 801-957--8588
kburton@utah.gov
 
Vermont
     Vermont Department of Health/EMS for Children
Brett Larose
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05401

802.865-7734
Fax: 802-863-7577
brett.larose@state.vt.us
 
Vermont
     Vermont Department of Health
Tanya Wells
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05401

802-951-4089
tanya.wells@state.vt.us
 
Virgin Islands
     Office of Highway Safety
Leslie Dickinson
Patrick Sweeney Headquarters
RR-02 Kingshill
St. Croix, VI 00850

340-778-2244 ext: 4708
leslie.dickinson@vipd.gov.vi
 
Virginia
     Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
John Messina
Virginia DMV - Highway Safety Office
2300 W. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220

804-497-5338
Fax: 804-367-6031
john.messina@dmv.virginia.gov
 
Washington
     Bonney Lake Police Department/ CPS
Cesi Velez
18421 Veterans Memorial Dr. E.
Bonney Lake, WA 98391

253-447-3257
velezc@ci.bonney-lake.wa.us
 
West Virginia
     Governor Highway Safety Coordinator
Charlie Kessell
5707 MacCorkle Avenue SE
Suite 200
Charleston, WV 25317

304-926-3842
Fax: 304-558-3880
Charles.a.kessell@wv.gov
 
Wisconsin
     WINS CPS Training Administrator
Kareen Everman
52 Sunset Blvd.
Stevens Point, WI 54481

715-341-0055
Fax: 715-346-0003
wcpsa@sbcglobal.net
 
Wisconsin
     WINS
Patti Dickey
52 Sunset Blvd.
Stevens Point, WI 54481-8408

715-341-7328
wins9467@sbcglobal.net
 
Wyoming
     Cheyenne Regional Medical Center
Stephanie Heitsch
214 East 23rd Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001

307-633-7525
Fax: 307-633-7531
stephanie.heitsch@crmcwy.org
 
Wyoming
     Wyoming HSO
Karson James
5300 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, WY 82009

307-777-4257
Karson.james@wyo.gov