Sentencing Summit Participants and Contributing Authors

photo collage

Mary Ann Aguirre
General Counsel
Supreme Court
Federated States of Micronesia
Palikir, Pohnpei
FSM 96941
691-320-2763
691-320-2756 FAX
fsmsupcourt@mail.fm

Harold G. Albright
Judge
Justice Court
Department Number 4
P.O. Box 30083
Reno, NV 89520
775-325-6505 Ext.6549
775-325-6591 FAX
halbrigh@mail.co.washoe.nv.us

Michael J. Barrasse
Judge
Court of Common Pleas
Lackawanna County
200 North Washington Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
570-963-6452
570-963-6831 FAX
mbarrasse@att.net

Stephen E. Benson
Judge
Superior Court
Butte County
One Court Street
Oroville, CA 95965
530-532-7132
530-538-8567 FAX
sbenson@buttecourt.ca.gov

Steve Bloomfield
Physician
Associated Family Physicians
2005 Silverada Boulevard
Reno, NV 89512
775-358-0523
775-358-2145 FAX

William J. Brunson
Academic Director
The National Judicial College
Judicial College Bldg.
MS 358
Reno, NV 89557
775-327-8211
775-784-4234 FAX
brunson@judges.org

Stephen L. Charter
Director of Rehabilitation Services
Salvation Army
1931 Sutro Street
Reno, NV 89502
775-688-4575
775-688-4569 FAX

Brian Chodrow
Program Manager
National Highway Traffic
Safety Administration
400 Seventh Street SW.,
Room 5130
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-9765
202-366-7721 FAX
Brian.Chodrow@nhtsa.dot.gov

Leigh M. Church
Clinical Director for Substance Abuse
The Ridge House, Inc.
275 Hill Street, Suite 281
Reno, NV 89501
775-322-8941
775-322-1544 FAX
775-772-8731
dchurchclan@hotmail.com

Heidi Coleman
Chief, Impaired Driving Division
National Highway Transportation
Safety Administration, NTI-110
400 Seventh Street, SW.,
Room 5118
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-2568
202-366-2766 FAX
Heidi.Coleman@nhtsa.dot.gov

James E. Dehn
Judge
District Court
Tenth Judicial District
Isanti County Government Center
555 18th Avenue S.W.
Cambridge, MN 55008
763-689-8357
763-689-8340 FAX
James.Dehn@courts.state.mn.us

Gregory James Donat
Judge
Superior Court
Tippecanoe Co., No. 4
Courthouse
301 Main St., 2nd Flr.
Lafayette, IN 47901-1363
765-423-9266 Ext.132
765-423-9764 FAX
greggdonat@aol.com

William F. Dressel
President
The National Judicial College
Judicial College Building
MS 358
Reno, NV 89557
775-327-8260
775-327-2164 FAX
dressel@judges.org

Marion F. Edwards
Judge
Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal
101 Derbigny Street
Gretna, LA 70053
504-376-1415
504-376-1402 FAX
medwards@fifthcircuit.org

James C. Fell
Director, Traffic Safety & Enforcement
Pacific Institute for Research
& Evaluation
Calverton Office Park
11710 Beltsville Dr., Ste. 300
Calverton, MD 20705
301-755-2746
301-755-2799 FAX
240-354-2137
fell@pire.org

Jeffrey B. Ford
Judge
Circuit Court
Champaign County Courthouse
101 East Main Street
Urbana, IL 61820
217-384-1292
217-384-8424 FAX
jford@co.champaign.il.us

Raymond M. Funk
Judge
District Court
Rabinowitz Courthouse
101 Lacey
Fairbanks, AK 99707
907- 452-9349
907- 452-9356 FAX
rfunk@courts.state.ak.us


Karl B. Grube
Judge
County Court
Pinellas County
501 First Avenue North,
Room a-212
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-582-7880
727-582-7209 FAX
kgrube@co.pinellas.fl.us

Calvin R. Holden
Judge
Circuit Court
31st Judicial Circuit
Green County, Division 5
1010 Boonville Avenue
Springfield, MO 65802
417-868-4837
417-829-6614 FAX
Calvin_R_Holden@osca.state.mo.us

C. West Huddleston
Director
National Drug Court Institute
4900 Seminary Rd., Ste. 320
Alexandria, VA 22311
703-575-9400
703-575-9402 FAX
whuddleston@ndci.org

Verdene A. Johnson
Program Attorney
The National Judicial College
Judicial College Building
MS 358
Reno, NV 89557
775-327-8217
775-784-4234 FAX
johnson@judges.org

J. Michael Kavanaugh
Judge
Bernalillo County Metropolitan Court
401 Roma Avenue, NW.
Albuquerque, NM 87103
505-841-8193
505-222-4813 FAX
Mkavanaugh@metrocourt.state.nm.us

Pat Knighten
Editor
9224 Fieldwood Lane
Fair Oaks, CA 95628
916-988-5707
916-988-8673 FAX
patknighten@ardennet.com

Gregory J. Lynch
Adult Probation Officer
Butte County Probation
Department
42 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
530-538-7395
530-538-7368 FAX
glynch@buttecounty.net

David Manning
National Highway Traffic
Safety Administration,
Region 9
201 Mission Street, Suite 2230
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-744-3089
415-744-2532 FAX
region9@nhtsa.dot.gov

Chris D. Monroe
Judge
Superior Court
Bartholomew Superior Court #1
234 Washington Street
Columbus, IN 47201
812-379-1623
812-379-1628 FAX
cmonroe@bartholomewco.com

Robyn D. Robertson, M.C.A.
Research Associate
Traffic Injury Research Foundation
171 Nepean Street, Suite 200
Ottawa, On K2p Ob4, Canada
877-238-5235 Ext.306
613-238-5292 FAX
robynr@trafficinjuryresearch.com

Larry G. Sage
Judge
Municipal Court
Courthouse
1450 C Street
Sparks, NV 89431
775-353-2374
775-353-2400 FAX
lsage@ci.sparks.nv.us

Gary R. Schurrer
Judge
District Court
Tenth Judicial District
Washington County Government Center
P.O. Box 6
Stillwater, MN 55082
651-430-6350
651-430-6300 FAX
gary.schurrer@courts.state.mn.us

Robin D. Smith
Presiding Judge
Municipal Court
P.O. Box 1152
Midland, TX 79702
432-685-7303
432-685-7319 FAX
rds2000@prodigy.net

Steve Swan
Vice President
Correctional Counseling, Inc.
3155 Hickory Hill, Suite 104
Memphis, TN 38115
901-360-1564
901-365-6146 FAX
swancci@aol.com

Kelly E. Tait
Communication Consultant
University of Nevada, Reno
MS 228
Reno, NV 89557
775-784-6839
775-233-4557
ktconsulting@aol.com

Richard Vlavianos
Judge
Superior Court
San Joaquin County
222 East Weber Avenue #303
Stockton, CA 95202
209-468-2827
217-384-8424 FAX
richard.vlavianos@courts.san-joaquin.ca.us

G. Michael Witte
Judge
Superior Court
Dearborn County Courthouse
215 West High Street,
Third Floor
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
812-537-8874
812-532-2032 FAX
gmwitte@hotmail.co