banner of Priorities and Strategies for Improving the Investigation, Use of Toxicology Results, and Prosecution of Drug-Impaired Driving Cases

Appendix I

The conclusions and recommendations in the report were produced by consensus of the individuals identified below. The recommendations were not necessarily unanimous and represent the views of the individuals involved and not necessarily the official positions of their agencies, or the funding agency.

Bill Anderson
Washoe County Sheriff’s Office
911 Parr Boulevard
Reno, NV 89512
775-328-2800
775-328-2831 Fax
wanderso@mail.co.washoe.nv.us

Marcie Burns
Southern California Research Institute
11914 W. Washington Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90066
310-390-8481
310-398-6651 Fax
MBurns4430@adelphia.net

Richard P. Compton
Office of Behvioral Safety Research
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NTI-130 Room 5119
700 Seventh Street, SW.
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-9591
202-366-7096 Fax
Richard.Compton@nhtsa.dot.gov

Murray Conrad
Albuquerque Police Department
800 Louisiana SE
Albuquerque NM 87108
505-263-2597
murrayconrad@msn.com

Fiona Couper
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner
1910 Massachusetts Ave. SE., Bldg 27
Washington, DC 20003
202-698-9004
202-698-9104 Fax
fiona.couper@dc.gov

Marcia Cunningham
American Prosecutor Research Institute
National Traffic Law Center
99 Canal Center Plaza, Suite 510
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-519-1641
703-836-3195 Fax
marcia.cunningham@ndaa-apri.org

Kurt Dubowski
PO Box 7245
Oklahoma City, OK 73153-1245
405-799-6066
405-799-6065 Fax
Kurt-Dubowski@ouhsc.edu

Laurel Farrell
Colorado Bureau of Investigation
690 Kipling Street, Suite 4000
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-4278
303-239-9859 Fax
Laurel.Farrell@cdps.state.co.us

Ernie Floegel
IACP
PO Box 1233
Hopewell Junction, NY 12533
845-226-8058
845-226-1052 Fax
iacpdre@frontiernet.net

James F. Frank
Office of Behvioral Safety Research
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
400 Seventh Street SW.
Washington DC 20590
202-366-5593
202-366-7096 Fax
Jim.frank@nhtsa.dot.gov

Amy Freedheim
Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
401 Fourth Avenue North
Kent, WA 98032
206-296-9478
amy.freedheim@metrokc.gov

Ann Marie Gordon
Washington State Patrol
Toxicology Laboratory Division
2203 Airport Way S, Suite 360
Seattle WA 98134
206-262-6100
206-262-6145 Fax
ann.gordon@wsp.wa.gov

Bruce Hanify
Washington Association of
Prosecuting Attorneys
206 10th Avenue SE.
Olympia, WA 98501
360-753-2175
360-753-3943 Fax
brucehanify@msn.com

Pat Harding
State Laboratory of Hygiene
Toxicology Section
2601 Agriculture Drive
PO Box 7996
Madison, WI 53707-7996
608-224-6247
608-224-6259
bayouboy@mail.slh.wisc.edu

Steve Johnson
Washington State Patrol
DEC Program
631 W Dayton-Airport Road
Shelton, WA 98584-8945
360-426-1661, ext. 130
360-427-2134 Fax
Steven.Johnson@wsp.wa.gov

Graham R. Jones, Ph.D., DABFT
Chair, ABFT Accreditation Committee
c/o Office of the Chief Medical Examiner
7007 - 116 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6H 5R8
780-427-4987
780-422-1265 Fax
graham.jones@gov.ab.ca

Sarah Kerrigan
Formerly:
Scientific Laboratory Division
700 Camino De Salud NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106

Currently:
Forensic Toxicologist
PO Box 7429
Houston, TX 77248-7429
Tel/Fax: 713-868-2440
Cell: 713-817-2229
sarah.kerrigan@earthlink.net

Brenda Korte, Ph.D.
Investigative and Forensic Sciences Division
National Institute of Justice
810 Seventh Street NW.
Washington, DC 20531
202-616-4365
202-307-9907 - FAX
korteb@ojp.usdoj.gov

Jerry Landau
Arizona Supreme Court
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 West Washington, Suite 411
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3231
602-542-9275
602-542-9484 Fax
jlandau@supreme.sp.state.az.us

Mark Lewis
24 Rip Van Lane
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
518-583-4062
Markblewis@aol.com

Laura Liddicoat
State Laboratory of Hygiene
Toxicology Section
2601 Agriculture Drive
PO Box 7996
Madison, WI 53707-7996
608-224-6245
608-224-6259 Fax
ll@mail.slh.wisc.edu

Jennifer Limoges
New York State Police
Forensic Investigation Center
1220 Washington Avenue, Bldg. 30
Albany NY 12226-3000
518-457-1208
518-457-2477 Fax
jlimoges@troopers.state.ny.us

Steve Lind
Washington Traffic Safety Commission
PO Box 40944
Olympia, WA 98504-0944
360-664-8426
slind@wtsc.wa.gov

Barry Logan
Washington State Patrol
Forensic Laboratory Services Bureau
2203 Airport Way S, Suite 360
Seattle, WA 98134
206-262-6000
206-262-6018 Fax
barry.logan@wsp.wa.gov

Dick Nuse
Washington Traffic Safety Commission
PO Box 40944
Olympia, WA 98504-0944
360-664-8426
dnuse@wtsc.wa.gov

Doug Paquette
New York State Police
Drug Recognition Program
Albany, NY 12226-2252
518-457-7504
518-457-9620 Fax
dpaquett@troopers.state.ny.us

Julia Pearson
Division of Forensic Science
700 N Fifth St.
Richmond, VA 23221
804-786-9472
804-786-6305 Fax
jpearson@dfs.state.va.us

Rob Reichert
Washington State Patrol
Implied Consent Section
811 E Roanoke
Seattle, WA 98104
206-720-3018
206-720-3023 Fax
robin.reichert@wsp.wa.gov

Tim Rohrig
Sedgwick County
Regional Forensic Science Center
1109 N. Minneapolis
Wichita, KS 67214
316-383-4500
316-383-4535 Fax
trohrig@sedgwick.gov

Dale Rutledge
Oregon State Police
PO Box 406
Wilsonville, OR 97070
503-682-0208, ext. 226
503-682-1176
dale.rutledge@state.or.us

Colleen Scarneo
Department of Health
  and Human Services
Public Health Labs
6 Hazen Drive
Concord NH 03301
603-271-8468
603-271-4783 Fax
CScarneo@dhhs.state.nh.us

Dora Schranz
Washington State Patrol
Toxicology Laboratory Division
2203 Airport Way S, Suite 360
Seattle, WA 98134
206-262-6100
206-262-6145
dora.schranz@wsp.wa.gov

Michelle A. Spirk
Arizona Department of Public Safety
Crime Laboratory System
2323 N 22nd Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85009
602-223-2792
602-223-2924 Fax
mspirk@dps.state.az.us

Jeanne Swartz
Alaska State Crime Laboratory
5500 E. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99507
907-269-5592
907-338-6614 Fax
jeanne_swartz@dps.state.ak.us

Stephen K. Talpins
Director of Public Policy, National Office
Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD)
1025 Connecticut Ave. NW., Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20036
202-974-2497
202-293-0106 Fax
Stephen.talpins@madd.org

H. Chip Walls
University of Miami School of Medicine
Forensic Toxicology Laboratory
12500 SW 152nd Street, Building B
Miami, FL  33177
305-232-7020
305-232-7461 Fax
hchipw@aol.com

J. Michael Walsh
The Walsh Group, P.A.
6701 Democracy Blvd., Suite 300
Bethesda, MD 20817
301-571-9494
301-571-2417 Fax
jmwalsh@walshgroup.org

For more information, contact:

Barry K. Logan Ph.D.
Washington State Patrol
Forensic Laboratory Services Bureau
2203 Airport Way S.
Seattle WA 98134
barry.logan@wsp.wa.gov

Top