The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration wishes to express its appreciation to the following individuals who have contributed to the publication of this document:

A. George Lieberman, Ph.D.
Program Manager, Office of Law Enforcement Standards
National Institute of Standards and Technology

Richard R. Larson
Speed Measurement Program Manager
International Association of Chief’s of Police

Members of the Enforcement Technologies Advisory Technical Subcommittee (ETATS), Highway Safety Committee, International Association of Chiefs of Police.

Appreciation is also extended to the manufacturers of lidar speed-measuring devices for their cooperation in the preparation of this document.