banner of Methodology for Determining Motorcycle Operator Crash Risk and Alcohol Impairment

Appendix A

List of Attendees

This appendix lists the most current address for attendees. Where affiliation has changed since the panel meeting, the affiliation at the time of the meeting is shown in parenthesis.

Xuehao Chu
Center for Urban Transportation Research, University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620‑3276
813-974-3276
Fax: 813-974-5168
xchu@cutr.eng.usf.edu

Jim Fell
Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation
11710 Beltsville Drive, #330
Calverton, MD 20705
301-755-2746
Fax: 301-755-2799
fell@pire.org

Karl Kim
University of Hawaii at Manoa
2424 Maile Way, #107
Honolulu, HI 96822
808-956‑7381
Fax: 808-956‑6870
karlk@hawaii.edu

Liz Langston
Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation
11710 Beltsville Drive, #300
Calverton, MD 20705
301--755-2786
Fax: 301-755-2799
langston@pire.org

Marvin M. Levy
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Office of Research and Technology
Room 5119, NTI-131
400 Seventh Street SW.
Washington, DC 20590
202--366-5597
Fax: 202--366-7096
mlevy@nhtsa.dot.gov

Sean Maher
American Motorcyclist Association
13515 Yarmouth Drive
Pickerington, OH 43147
614--856-1900
smaher@ama cycle.org

Scott McKnight
Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation
11710 Beltsville Drive, #300
Calverton, MD 20705
301-755-2735
Fax: 301-755-2799
mcknight@pire.org

John M. Moffat (formerly Washington Traffic Safety Commission)
2240 Blaine Road
Zillah, WA 98953-9061
509-829-6044
johnmoffat@aol.com

Julie Page
California Highway Patrol, Special Projects Section
2555 First Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95818
916-657-7222 ext 4244
Fax: 916-452‑3151
JRPage@chp.ca.gov

Raymond C. Peck
R.C. Peck & Associates
101 Simmons Way
Folsom, CA 95630
916-989-5628
Fax: 916-989-5629
homepeck@aol.com

Corinne Peek-Asa
University of Iowa College of Public Health
100 Oakdale Campus #114, IREH
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-4895
Fax: 319-335-4225
cpeek-asa@mail.public-health.uiowa.edu

Umesh Shankar
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Room 6125D, NRD-31
400 Seventh Street SW.
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-5558
Fax: 202-366-3189
umesh.shankar@nhtsa.dot.gov

Terry Smith (HPRL)
Dynamic Research, Inc.
355 Van Ness Ave.
Torrance, CA 90501
310-212-5211
Fax: 310-212-5046
tas@dynres.org

Joey W. Syner
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, NTI-111
400 Seventh Street SW.
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-1770
Fax 202-366-2766
joey.syner@nhtsa.dot.gov

David R. Thom (HPRL)
Collision and Injury Dynamics
149 Sheldon St.
El Segundo, CA 90723
310-414-0449
Fax: 310-414-9490
DThom@CI-Dynamics.com

Andrew Treno
1995 University Avenue
Suite 450
Berkeley, CA 94704
510-486-1111
Fax: 510-644-0594
andrew@prev.org

Kathy VanKleeck
Motorcycle Safety Foundation
1235 Jefferson Davis Hwy, #600
Arlington, VA 22202
703-416-0444
Fax: 703-416-2269
kvankleeck@mic.org

Bob Voas
Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation
11710 Beltsville Drive, #300
Calverton, MD 20705
301-755-2720
Fax: 301-755-2799
voas@pire.org

Pat Waller
UMTRI
1779 Crawford Dairy Road
Chapel Hill, NC 96822
919-942-3878
pwaller@umich.edu

John Zellner
Dynamic Research Inc.
355 Van Ness Avenue
Torrance, California 90501
310-212-5211
Fax: 310-212-5046
jwz@dynres.com

Top