NHTSA Public Hearing

NHTSA will hold a public hearing on the CAFE Draft Environmental Impact Statement on Monday, August 4, 2008, at the National Transportation Safety Board Conference Center, 429 L'Enfant Plaza, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20594. The hearing will be held from 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Following is a list of registered speakers in chronological order, determined by the date and time of registration. Each speaker is allotted five minutes. For planning purposes, lunch will approximately follow speaker number 36.

DEIS PUBLIC HEARING AUGUST 4, 2008

	Speaker	Title	Affiliation
1	Julie Becker		Alliance of
			Automobile
			Manufacturers
2	Adam Lee	President	Lee Auto Malls
3	Dennis McGinn	Vice Admiral	Retired Battelle
			Executive
4	David Westcott	Chairman	NADA Regulatory
			Affairs Committee
5	Mark Cooper		Consumer Federation
			of America
6	Lena Pons	Policy Analyst	Public Citizen
		Auto Safety Group	
7	Eliza Berry		(private citizen)
8	Ann Mesnikoff	Senior Washington	Sierra Club
		Representative	
9	Doug Molof		Defenders of Wildlife
10	Matt Dernoga		(private citizen)
11	Jazzlin Allen		(private citizen)
12	Sam Blodgett		(private citizen)
13	Emanuel Figueroa		(private citizen)
14	Kaili Lambe		(private citizen)
15	Sarah E Larsen		(private citizen)
16	Joseph Frewer		(private citizen)
17	Annie Chau		PIRG
18	Marissa Knodel		(private citizen)
19	Alison Bacon		(private citizen)
20	Mari E. Castellanos	Rev.Dr.	(private citizen)
21	Matthew Du Pont		(private citizen)

Speakers

22	Barry D. Bernsten	President	BG Automotive Group, LTD
23	Pamela Woodward		(private citizen)
24	Eli Hopson	Washington Representative Clean Vehicles Program	Union of Concerned Scientists
25	Henry D'Silva		(private citizen)
26	Caroline Keicher		(private citizen)
27	Christina Marie Yagjian		(private citizen)
28	Lois Dean		(private citizen)
29	D.C. Amarasinghe	M.D.	(private citizen)
30	Julie Locascio		(private citizen)
31	Cara Mia Massey		(private citizen)
32	Dennis Chestnut		(private citizen)
33	Tara C. Morrow		Greater Washington
			Interfaith Power and
			Light
34	Sarah Karlin		(private citizen)
35	Heather Moyer		(private citizen)
36	Larry Menkes		(private citizen)
37	Jim Pierobon		(private citizen)
38	Allison Forbes		(private citizen)
39	Ron Halber	Executive Director	Jewish Community
			Relations Council of
			Greater Washington
40	Rita J. Rodgers		(private citizen)
41	James Keck		Environmental
			Defense Fund
42	Fred Dobb	Rabbi	(private citizen)
43	Fred T. Teal, Jr		(private citizen)
44	Alina Fortson		(private citizen)
45	Matt Kirby		(private citizen)
46	Jaafar Rizvi		(private citizen)
47	Ben Schreiber		Environment America
48	Sarah Alderfer		(private citizen)
49	Ami Greener		(private citizen)
50	Robert Dawes		(private citizen)
51	Elizabeth McGurk		(private citizen)
52	Lala Shamirzaian		(private citizen)
53	Matthias Hess		(private citizen)
54	Brian Fleming		(private citizen)
55	Sean Calvo		(private citizen)
56	Chad Daugherty		(private citizen)
57	Marcia Rucker		(private citizen)

58	Charles C. Yoder	(private citizen)	
----	------------------	-------------------	--

Non-Speaking Registrants

	Registrant	Title	Affiliation
1	Dale Kardos	President	Dale Kardos &
			Associates, Inc.
2	Barry Felrice		Chrysler LLC
3	Mason Laird		Consumer Federation
			of America
4	Norifumi Mikam	General Manager	Mitsubishi Motors of
			America.
5	Anita Rajan	Lead Analyst	Mitsubishi Motors of
			America.
6	Leigh Merino	Director, Regulatory	Motor and Equipment
		Affairs	Manufacturers Assoc.
7	Annita Seckinger		(private citizen)
8	Lou Brown	Government	Volkswagen Group of
		Technical Affairs	America, Inc
		Manager	