Skip to main content

 

 

For more than 50 years, NHTSA has been working to reduce deaths and injuries on our roads. These efforts have left to historically low rates of deaths and injuries. To continue building on this trend, NHTSA is committed to working on innovative new ways to make our roadways safer. Keeping the American public safe on our roadways can only be achieved in partnership with all stakeholders and public outreach is a vital component to our combined success.

As part of NHTSA’s efforts, we hosted a number of meetings and forums to explore new approaches to highway safety with our many partners on specific safety issues. Information and materials from these events are available here.

Events

52 Results
Date Title Location
 
Tue, 12/13/2022 Drive Sober Holiday Kickoff Event Virtual Event
Sun, 11/06/2022 Human Subjects for Biomechanical Research Workshop 1701 California Street
Colorado
80202
Denver
Tue, 11/01/2022 NHTSA Safety Research Portfolio Public Meeting: Fall 2022 Virtual Event
Sat, 09/17/2022 GHSA Annual Meeting Louisville Marriott Downtown
280 W Jefferson St
Kentucky
40202
Louisville
Wed, 08/17/2022 August/Labor Day Impaired Driving High-Visibility Enforcement Kickoff Virtual Event
Tue, 07/19/2022 Speeding Wrecks Lives Virtual Event
Tue, 07/12/2022 Corporate Average Fuel Economy Reporting Template Workshop Virtual Event
Thu, 05/12/2022 Click It or Ticket Virtual Event
Mon, 04/04/2022 Distracted Driving | U Drive. U Text. U Pay. Virtual Event
Fri, 04/01/2022 Corporate Average Fuel Economy Announcement Virtual Event
Sun, 03/13/2022 Lifesavers Conference 2022 Hyatt Regency Chicago
151 E Wacker Drive
Illinois
60601
Chicago
Tue, 12/14/2021 Drive Sober Holiday Kickoff
Tue, 11/02/2021 Tribal Traffic Safety Initiative, Four Corners and Beyond Virtual Event
Tue, 10/26/2021 Human Subjects for Biomechanical Research Workshop Virtual Event
Tue, 10/19/2021 NHTSA Safety Research Portfolio Public Meeting: Fall 2021 Virtual Event