Skip to main content

 

 

For more than 50 years, NHTSA has been working to reduce deaths and injuries on our roads. These efforts have left to historically low rates of deaths and injuries. To continue building on this trend, NHTSA is committed to working on innovative new ways to make our roadways safer. Keeping the American public safe on our roadways can only be achieved in partnership with all stakeholders and public outreach is a vital component to our combined success.

As part of NHTSA’s efforts, we hosted a number of meetings and forums to explore new approaches to highway safety with our many partners on specific safety issues. Information and materials from these events are available here.

Events

45 Results
Date Title Location
 
Wed, 11/20/2019 NHTSA Research Public Meeting DOT Headquarters
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
West Building Atrium
District of Columbia
20590
Washington
Sun, 03/31/2019 Lifesavers Conference 2019 Kentucky International Convention Center
221 S 4th Street
Kentucky
40202-2903
Louisville
Sun, 01/13/2019 Transportation Research Board 98th Annual Meeting Walter E. Washington Convention Center
District of Columbia
Washington
Mon, 10/01/2018 New Car Assessment Program Public Meeting DOT Headquarters
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
District of Columbia
20590
Washington
Mon, 09/24/2018 Public hearings for SAFE Vehicles Rule (fuel economy)
Mon, 09/17/2018 Ideas to Impact: A Dialogue to Address Drug-Impaired Driving Maritime Institute of Technology and Graduate Studies (MITAGS) Maritime Conference Center
692 Maritime Boulevard
Maryland
21090
Linthicum Heights
Sat, 08/25/2018 GHSA 2018 Annual Meeting Westin Peachtree Plaza
Georgia
Atlanta
Mon, 07/16/2018 Drug-Impaired Driving Call to Action: Kickoff of Regional Stakeholder Dialogues Washington
Seattle
Sun, 04/22/2018 Lifesavers Conference 2018 The Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center
Texas
San Antonio
Fri, 03/16/2018 NHTSA Research public meeting DOT Headquarters
1200 New Jersey Ave SE
West Building / Conference Center / Oklahoma City Room
District of Columbia
20590
Washington
Thu, 03/15/2018 Drug-Impaired Driving Call to Action DOT Headquarters
1200 New Jersey Ave SE.
West Building
District of Columbia
20590
Washington
Tue, 03/06/2018 Public Meeting On Removing Regulatory Barriers For Vehicles With Automated Driving Systems DOT Headquarters
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
District of Columbia
20590
Washington
Sun, 01/07/2018 Transportation Research Board 97th Annual Meeting Walter E. Washington Convention Center
District of Columbia
Washington
Mon, 11/06/2017 Public Listening Session On Automated Driving Systems 2.0: A Vision for Safety
Fri, 10/20/2017 Automated Driving Systems: Voluntary Safety Self-Assessments